LET’S TALK ABOUT YOU.

Hantzmon Wiebel welcomes applicants from all colleges and universities across the country. Because of our location, we actively recruit from James Madison University and the University of Virginia through their career services offices. Our on-campus interviews typically happen in the fall. When candidates are selected, we invite them to our office to learn more about us.

We enjoy close relationships with the business and accounting programs at these institutions. At James Madison University, we sponsor both a student scholarship and a faculty fellowship, and participate in Beta Alpha Psi service fraternity functions. At the University of Virginia, we have provided scholarships for students in the McIntire School of Commerce, support for faculty initiatives and have also sponsored case competitions for McIntire students. We also host informal luncheons at our offices each year and invite faculty members to join us for a meal and conversation.

If you are a college student interested in applying for a permanent position, we invite you to send a cover letter and resume to future@hantzmonwiebel.com. Potential candidates are also invited to contact Hantzmon Wiebel employees who are alumni of various Virginia colleges and universities:

Eastern Mennonite University

Contact: Monte Glanzer, A&A Manager, mglanzer@hantzmonwiebel.com

James Madison University

Contact: Clarissa Brown, A&A Supervisor, cbrown@hantzmonwiebel.com

Liberty University

Contact: Fay Paurillo, Tax Supervising Senior, fpaurillo@hantzmonwiebel.com

Mary Washington University

Contact: Robin Swink, A&A Partner, rswink@hantzmonwiebel.com

Old Dominion University

Contact: David Harris, Tax Supervisor, daharris@hantzmonwiebel.com

Piedmont Virginia Community College

Contact: Kendra Stribling, Tax Partner, kstribling@hantzmonwiebel.com

University of Virginia

Contact: Chris Brubaker, Tax Partner, cbrubaker@hantzmonwiebel.com

University of Virginia – Wise

Contact: Matthew Dean, A&A Manager, mdean@hantzmonwiebel.com

Virginia Commonwealth University

Contact: Brittany Maynard, A&A Supervising Senior, bmaynard@hantzmonwiebel.com

Virginia Polytechnic Institute and State University

Contact: Jim Hutcherson, Tax Partner, jhutcherson@hantzmonwiebel.com

STUDENT BUDGET CALCULATOR